اختراللغة
هل تحتاج إلى معلومات عن التأشيرات ؟
VFS Global, Partnering Governments. Providing Solutions.
Partnering Governments. Providing Solutions.

إدارة البرامج والمشاريع

أحد وحدات تمكين الأعمال الرئيسية هي مكتب إدارة البرامج والمشاريع الاحترافي والذي يتمتع بمهارات في تنفيذ المشاريع والتحكم بها، وينفذ ممارسات ومنهجيات معترف بها عالمياً لإدارة المشاريع – ومنها الاستهلال، والتخطيط، والتنفيذ، والمراقبة، والتحكم، والأنهاء. وهي تقوم باستغلال هذه المهارات لتأدية المشاريع والمهمات بنجاح في مواقع عمل مؤسسة في إف إس غلوبال. وكما أن العاملين في فريق إدارة البرامج والمشاريع ذوي القدرات الاحترافية والتأهيل العالي والخبرة مسؤولون عن نطاق واسع من المهمات التي تغطي نطاق تنفيذ المشاريع، وتتراوح من:

  • تعيين متطلبات العميل
  • المشاركة في تحديد وصياغة الحل، من خلال تحليل العملية التجارية
  • تحديد الموقع المناسب لإنشاء مركز طلب التأشيرة الذي يناسب مقدمي الطلبات، والقنصلية والموظفين في مؤسسة في إف إس غلوبال مع الحرص على التوافق مع القوانين المحلية والحساسيات الثقافية
  • إجراء اختبار شامل للطلبات ونشر الحل في الموقع
  • تحديد الموردين وشركاء الحل الملائمين لتقديم الدعم لعمليات الأعمال الجارية
  • تدريب مستخدمي العمليات لأول مرة على أي حل جديد ودعم العمليات لفترة محدودة حتى الانتقال إلى عمليات العمل المعتادة والعادية
  • الصيانة الإجمالية لمعايير الجودة

حجم تنفيذات مكتب إدارة المشاريع

تعاملت الموارد الخبيرة مع مجموعة واسعة من المشاريع التي تتراوح بين إنشاء مكتب واحد لرجال الأعمال وافتتاح مشروع تجاري لحكومة متعاقدة جديدة في مختلف المناطق الجغرافية ، مع أكثر من 40 موقعا كجزء من البرنامج في بعض الأحيان. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتضمن الفريق ذوي الخبرة الجيدة للغاية في نشر الأعمال التجارية والمكاتب الجديدة عبر رقعة واسعة من المناطق الجغرافية - على طول الطريق من بوليفيا في أمريكا اللاتينية إلى الفلبين في جنوب شرق آسيا.

ومن أجل توحيد الجهود في المنظور جمع فريق المشاريع حوالي 110 شخص عاما (أو 1320 شخصا في الشهر) لديهم خبرة في نشر أكثر من 300 مكتب في حوالي 40 بلدا، مع ما يزيد على 20 من الحلول وتطبيقات البرمجيات الرئيسية، في كثير من بيئات الأعمال والمناطق الجغرافية المعقدة، في السنوات الخمس الماضية.

وقد تم تسليم بعض هذه المشاريع بنجاح في أقل وقت كأربعة أسابيع، وقد تم تسليم بعض البرامج والتعاقدات الكبيرة بنجاح على مدى فترة 18 شهرا بسبب الطبيعة المعقدة لمسألة الحل والتسليم.

 

هيكل - خلية الإدارة لمكتب إدارة المشاريع

ن موظفي مكتب إدارة المشاريع بالإضافة لحملهم شهادات مثل إدارة المشاريع المهنية وبرينس 2 لدعم مهاراتهم وخبراتهم المكتسبة من عمليات تنفيذ المشروع، ليسوا بارعين فقط في تحويل النظرية إلى الممارسة لتطبيقات ناجحة بل إنهم يطمحون أيضا إلى بناء قاعدة معرفية للمنظمة بشكل مستمر. وقد تم بناء مكتب إدارة المشاريع ببراعة حتى يمكن الاستفادة المثلى من المعرفة والخبرة المتوفرة في متناول مؤسسة في إف إس غلوبال. والطبقة الرئيسية لمكتب إدارة المشاريع متمركزة في الهند، وهي مسؤولة عن رصد ومراقبة جميع أنشطة المشروع بما فيها المعايير القياسية المتعلقة بالجدول الزمني والتكلفة والنطاق والجودة والموارد.

ويتم تنفيذ المشاريع من خلال تجمع مرئي للموارد للموارد بطريقة لامركزية للتأكد من التنفيذ السريع، وفي نفس الوقت لتقديم الجودة الموحدة حتى تتم إدارة التوجيهات والمنهجيات مركزيا. ويتم نقل الحكمة والخبرة المكتسبتين أثناء تنفيذ المشروع في منطقة واحدة بنجاح إلى مناطق أخرى بسلاسة، وغالبا مع نفس الموارد تنفيذا المهام في مناطق جغرافية متعددة. وهذا يضمن تقليص المسافة بالنسبة لمنحنى التعلم. ويستخدم مكتب إدارة المشاريع أدوات إضافية مثل برنامج مايكروسوفت أوفيس بروجكت 2007 أو إصدار أحدث من البرنامج، وفيزيو ومنتجات مايكروسوفت أوفيس الأخرى الواسعة لبرنامج إدارة المشاريع (برنامج إدارة المشاريع).

وقد تخطيط كافة المشاريع الجديدة التي يديرها فريق مكتب إدارة المشاريع بدقة وتنقسم إلى خمس مراحل رئيسية وهي على النحو التالي:

  • بداية المشروع - يتم إنشاء وثيقة نموذجية تعرف باسم وثيقة بداية المشروع (PID). وهي تنقسم بشكل إضافي إلى مراحل تبين المواصفات المطلوبة وتحليل عمليات التشغيل.
  • تخطيط المشروع - المخرجات النموذجية هي خطة مشروع مايكروسوفت (MPP)، والتي قد يتم مشاركتها مع العملاء الخارجيين أيضا، وكذلك عبر لوحة برنامج إدارة المشاريع (EPM)، والتي يتم تشغيلها على البنية التحتية التابعة لبرنامج إدارة المشاريع للاستهلاك الداخلي لمؤسسة في إف إس غلوبال.
  • التنفيذ – ويتم الاسترشاد في التنفيذ من خطة المشروع المرنة بشكل كاف لاستيعاب أي تغييرات. ويتم تتبع التقدم في برنامج إدارة المشاريع على أساس الحالة اليومية والأسبوعية. ويمكن أن يتم تجميع الفرق المتعددة من قبل أفراد المشاريع لتقديم مهام محددة.
  • رصد المشاريع ومراقبتها - يشرف عليها مدير المشروع الكبير الذي يستخدم الأدوات المذكورة سابقا، وكذلك هو على اتصال وثيق مع المساهمين الداخليين. كما قد يقوم المشرف بنشر الحالة والتفاعل مع العملاء.
  • إنهاء المشروع - يتم إنجاز التسليم إلى قسم التشغيل كالمعتاد (BAU) بشكل نموذجي بعد 15 يوما من الافتتاح الناجح للمشروع. وخلال هذه المرحلة للمشروع يتحمل مكتب إدارة المشاريع المسؤولية عن جميع العمليات ويدرب في كثير من الأحيان أفراد العمليات الجديدة في إدارة تقديم الخدمات. ومع النهاية، يتم جمع استمارات التعليقات الرسمية في شكل صوت الانتقال (VOT) وصوت البعثة (VOM) والتي تستخدم لتحسين خدمات مكتب إدارة المشاريع. ويضم التسليم أيضا، التوثيق المفصل المقدم إلى قنوات العمليات في اتصال الدعم، ومخططات تصعيد الدعم، وبعض النصائح حول إجراءات التشغيل، وأدلة التدريب، الخ

يعمل فريق مكتب إدارة المشاريع مع اثنين من (خلايا) تم تشكيلهما وفقا للخبرة المطلوبة أثناء عمليات التنفيذ.

خلية إدارة البرامج والمشاريع

تساعد "خلية إدارة المشاريع العالمية" مديري المشاريع (فريق التنفيذ) وينسجم مع الفريق من خلال تنظيم بيانات المشروع، وتوفير المعلومات الإحصائية لجميع المساهمين (الداخليين والخارجيين)، والسيطرة على الميزانيات والجدول الزمني، والتأكد من التطابق مع سياسات وإجراءات مؤسسة في إف إس غلوبال. وهذه الوحدة الفرعية من الفريق تدير بداية المشروع وتخطيطه ورصده، وتشرف على مراحل المراقبة لجميع المشاريع الجديدة وتعد أكبر وأثقل مستخدم لأدوات إدارة البرامج والمشاريع (MPP) وبرنامج إدارة المشاريع (EPM). وجزء آخر من هذه الوحدة الفرعية مسؤول عن تنسيق نشر الموقع بما في ذلك إدارة المحتوى لأول مرة. ويتم إعداد المحتوى وخريطة الموقع عن طريق الفريق الذي يحصل في ذلك الوقت على الموافقات من العميل والمساهمين الداخليين، قبل إرسالهما إلى فريق الإتصال المؤسسي التابع لمؤسسة في إف إس غلوبال لتطوير الموقع. والنشاط بأكمله مشروع تديره هذه الوحدة.

هناك جزء ثالث من هذه الوحدة يتكون من محللي العمليات التجارية الذين يتخصصون في تصميم العملية وتفصيل المتطلبات. وهؤلاء المتخصصون لا يوفرون المعرفة الوظيفية المتعمقة من التطبيقات والعمليات التجارية فحسب بل قادرون أيضا على تحويل المتطلبات إلى المواصفات الوظيفية التي يمكن أن يستخدمها فريق تكنولوجيا المعلومات من أجل تطوير التطبيقات. وهذا الفريق يرسم أيضا مختلف التدفقات والسيناريوهات في عملية معينة باستخدام تقنيات تدفق الرسم البياني مثل عبر تصميم تدفق العملية الوظيفية والأدوات مثل فيزيو لمايكروسوفت. ونظرا إلى مشاركة هذا الفريق في ممارسة تطوير الحل من مرحلة مبكرة جدا للمشروع ونظرا إلى معرفته الوظيفية أيضا يكون مسؤولا عن إجراء أنشطة الاختبار في الحل المتطور قبل التسليم إلى UAT. ويتم إجراء الاختبار على أبعاد وظيفية ويمكن أن ينطوي في بعض الأحيان على اختبار واجهة المستخدم الرسومية (GUI)، بالإضافة إلى اختبار التكامل. إلا أن اختبار أمن المعلومات واختبار الأداء والتحميل كلها لا تدخل في نطاق العمل لهذا الفريق.

خلية تنفيذ المشروع

تضم هذه الخلية مديري المشاريع من ذوي الخبرة الذين قد يسافرون في الموقع لتنفيذ الحلول المختلفة بما فيها إنشاء مكاتب، وتوظيف العاملين وتدريبهم وتدبيرهم. وفي بعض الأحيان، خلية تنفيذ المشروع قد تستند إلى أفراد العمليات ذوي الخبرة في المنطقة المعينة بدلا من إرسال مواردها الخاصة في الموقع. وإذ أن أفراد العمليات هؤلاء ينفذون المشروع، ومسؤولون عن كل المنجزات المادية؛ فتمارس خلية تنفيذ المشروع جميع التوجيهات والرصد والمراقبة. وبالتالي، ظاهري تجمع للموارد متاح إذا والذي يستفيد أيضا من وجود أفراد عبر مناطق زمنية متعددة وزملاء آخرين من الوحدات الممكنة مثل تكنولوجيا المعلومات وخدمات المعلومات، والمالية، والموارد البشرية، الخ

وتحتفظ هذه الخلية بالسيطرة الكلية للمشروع ومسؤولة عن تحديث كل من المساهمين الداخليين والخارجيين من خلال تزويد حالة منتظمة وكذلك تنسق مع الخلايا الأخرى لمكتب إدارة المشاريع لإنتاج 360 درجة من عرض المشروع. ومرة أخرى، هذا الفريق يوظف إدارة البرامج والمشاريع وبرنامج إدارة المشاريع على نطاق واسع لإدارة محفظة مشاريعها

فوائد خدمات إدارة المشروع لعملاء في إف إس غلوبال

  • يعزز مكتب إدارة المشاريع قدرة الأعمال للشركة من خلال المشاريع (الخدمات/ الحلول) التي تنشرها للعملاء. وبالتالي، فإنه يبني قاعدة المعرفة والملكية الفكرية للمنظمة واللتان تستخدمان بعد ذلك لتقديم حلول متفوقة بسرعة لعملائها بطريقة مستمرة. ويجرب العملاء هذه الجودة العالية أثناء التنفيذ، كما يشهد به العديد من شهادات وتعليقات ممتازة يقدمها العملاء.
  • مؤسسة في إف إس غلوبال قادرة على تحليل العمليات التجارية المختلفة من خلال خبرتها التي تحدى باستمرار لتقديم أفضل الحلول، وتوفر قيمة للعملاء نظرا لمعرفتها من أمثل الفرص أو الجهد للحصول على الكفاءة.
  • وفي العديد من مناطق جديدة، مكتب إدارة المشاريع يتولى النفقات العامة من تحديد وفحص البائعين الجدد وترتيبات طرف ثالث، وغالبا يفرج عن فريق العمليات من التركيز على تقديم الخدمات.
  • مكتب إدارة المشاريع قادر على الارتفاع مستواه - رأسيا وأفقيا- على حد سواء لإدارة المهام المعقدة عبر المناطق الزمنية، وهذا بفضل بنيته وقدرته على استخدام ظاهري تجمع من الموارد.
  • يتوفر إعداد تقارير أداء المشروع واللوحات - المخصصة لتلبية متطلبات العميل على فترات منتظمة؛ وهذا بفضل المبنى القوي في الفريق!
أراء الزبائن
  • توني أتكينز
    مدير تأشيرات الدخول و الهجرة البريطانية ، بوجوتا
  • هيو كيتشي
    موظف تقييم معايير التميز في خدمة العملاء في مركز التقييم (CFA) في مانشستر، المملكة المتحدة
آخر الأخبار
  • دي أي أف سي فيلس و بروبيت راجيستري توقع الشراكة مع في إف إس غلوبال
    Gulf News ، نوفمبر 2017م
الشهادات

Select Language
Need information on visas/permits?
VFS Global, Partnering Governments. Providing Solutions.
Partnering Governments. Providing Solutions.

Programme & Project Management

One of the key business enabling function is the professionally managed Programme and Project Management (PPM).  PPM possesses skills of project execution and control, employing a globally recognised project management practices and methodologies − including initiation, planning, execution, monitoring and control and closure. PPM utilises these skills in successfully delivering projects and assignments across VFS Global Group’s (hereinafter referred to as VFS Global) business landscape. The team are responsible for a wide range of activities spanning the project execution spectrum, ranging from:

  • Mapping client requirements
  • Participating in the solution identification and elaboration,  through business process analysis
  • Identifying the right location to set-up a VAC that suits the applicants, the consular post and VFS Global staff while ensuring compliance to local laws and cultural sensitivities
  • Conducting a thorough test of the application and deploying the solution at the site 
  • Identifying suitable vendors and solution partners to provide support to on-going business operations
  • Training Operations users first time on any new solution and handholding Operations for a limited period till cutover to regular BAU operations
  • Overall maintenance of quality parameters

Scale of Project Management Office’s (PMO) Implementations

 


Experienced resources have handled a variety of projects ranging from setting up single office for a business to launching a business for a new client government across multiple geographies, with sometimes over 40 sites as part of the programme.  Besides, the team is very well experienced in rolling out new businesses and offices across a wide swath of geographies – all the way from Bolivia in Latin America to Philippines in South East Asia. 

To put the effort in perspective, the Projects team has accumulated about 110 person-years (or 1320 person-months) equivalent of experience in rolling out more than 300 offices in about 40 countries, with over 20 major solutions and software applications, many in complex business environments and geographies, in the last five years.

While some of these projects have been delivered successfully in as little time as four weeks, some of the larger programmes and engagements have been delivered successfully over an 18 month period due to the complex nature of the solution and delivery.

Structure – Management Cell of PPM

 

With certifications like PMP and Prince 2 to back their skills and expertise gained from project executions, the PPM personnel are not only adapt in translating theory into practice for successful implementations but also seek to build upon the knowledge base of the Group continuously. PPM is proficiently structured so that the optimal utilisation of the knowledge and expertise is available at VFS Global’s disposal. The PPM is responsible for monitoring and controlling all project activities including the standard metrics around schedule, cost, scope, quality and resources.

The execution of projects is carried out by a virtual pool of resources in a decentralised manner ensuring speedy implementations, yet delivering uniform quality. The wisdom and experience gained while project implementation in one region is successfully transferred to other regions seamlessly. This ensures that the learning curve is shortened. PPM employs additional tools such as the Microsoft Office Project 2007 or later version of the software, an enterprise wide EPM (Enterprise Project Management software) Tool, Visio and other Microsoft Office products.

All new projects are meticulously planned and divided into five major phases:

  • Initiation of a project – typically a document known as the Project Initiation Document (PID) is generated. This is further divided into phases which detail the requirement specifications and business/operation process analysis.
  • Project planning – typical outputs are a Microsoft Project Plan (MPP), which may be shared with external clients also, and an EPM Dashboard, which is run on the EPM infrastructure for VFS Global’ s internal consumption.
  • Execution – the implementation is guided by the Project Plan which is flexible enough to accommodate any changes. The progress is tracked on the EPM on a daily and weekly status basis. Multiple teams may be roped in by the Projects personnel to deliver specific tasks.
  • Project monitoring and control - is overseen by the Lead Project Manager who uses the tools mentioned earlier and also is in close touch with internal stakeholders. The lead may sometimes also publish status and interact with clients.
  • Project closure – Handover to Business As Usual (BAU) is accomplished typically after 15 days of successful launch of the Project. During this Project phase, PPM takes up the responsibility for all Operations and often trains new Operations personnel in running the Service delivery. With the exit, formal feedback in the format of Voice of Transition (VOT) and Voice of Mission (VOM) forms are collected which are used to improve the PPM services. Also, the handover comprises detailed documentation provided to Operations on Support Contact channels, Support Escalation charts, a few tips on operating procedures, training manuals, etc.

The PPM team operates with two “cells” which are structured according to expertise required during implementations.

Programme and Project Management Cell



The ‘Global Project Management Cell’ assists project managers (execution team) and teams by organising project data, providing statistical information to all stakeholders (internal and external), controlling budgets and schedule, and ensuring compliance to VFS Global policies and procedures. This sub-unit of the team manages the project initiation, planning and monitoring, and control phases of all new projects and is the largest and heaviest user of the MPP and the EPM tools. Another part of this sub-unit is responsible for co-ordination of website deployment including first time content management.  The content and site map are prepared by the team, which then obtains approvals from the client and internal stakeholders, before sending it to the Corporate Communications team of VFS Global for website development. The entire activity is project managed by this unit.

A third part of this unit comprises business process analysts who specialise in process design and requirements elaboration. These specialists not only provide in-depth functional knowledge of the applications and business processes, but are also able to translate the requirements into functional specifications that the IT team can use to develop applications. This team also charts the various flows and scenarios in a given process using flow-chart techniques such as cross functional process flow design and tools such as MS Visio.  Due to the fact that this team is involved in the solution-development exercise at very early stage of the project and also considering its functional knowledge, the team is also responsible for carrying out testing activities on the developed solution before delivering to UAT. The testing is carried out on functional dimensions and may sometimes involve GUI (Graphical User Interface) testing, besides integration testing.  Information Security testing and Performance & Load testing are however out-of-scope for this team.

Project Execution Cell

This cell comprises experienced project managers who may travel onsite to implement various solutions including setting up of offices, recruiting and training personnel and procurement.  Sometimes, the Project Execution cell may draw upon experienced Operations personnel in the given region rather than sending its own resources on-site. While these Operations personnel execute the project and are responsible for all physical deliverables; all guidance, monitoring and control are exercised by the Project Execution cell. Hence, a virtual pool of resources is then made available which also leverages the presence of personnel across multiple time zones and other colleagues from enabling units such as IT, Info Services, Finance, HR, etc.

This cell retains overall control of the project and is responsible for updating both internal and external stakeholders through regular status briefings and also co-ordinates with other PMO cells to produce a 360 degree view of the project. Again, this team employs MPP and EPM extensively for managing its projects portfolio.

Benefits of Project Management Services to VFS Global’s clients

 

 

  • PMO continuously enhances the company’s business capability through the projects (services/solutions) that it rolls out for customers. Hence, it builds up the knowledge base and IP for the organisation which are then used to deliver superior solutions swiftly for its clients in a continuous manner. The clients experience this superior quality during implementations, as borne out by several excellent testimonials and feedback provided by clients.
  • Through its expertise that is continuously challenged to deliver better solutions, PMO is able to analyse different business processes and provides value to clients due to its knowledge of optimisation opportunities and effort to seek efficiencies.
  • In several new territories, PMO takes over the overheads of identifying and screening new vendors and third-party arrangements, often freeing the Operations team to focus on service delivery.
  • By virtue of its structure and its ability to utilise a virtual pool of resources, PMO is able to scale up both – vertically and horizontally – to manage complex assignments across time zones.
  • Project performance reporting and dashboards – customised to meet client requirements – are made available at regular intervals; thanks to the rigour built up in the team!
Testimonials

Hugh Keachie
Customer Service Excellence Standard Assessor at Centre for Assessment (CFA) in Manchester, UK

Tony Atkins
UKVI Entry Clearance Manager, Bogota


Latest News

Residents with registered wills to receive free verification services - DIFC Wills & Probate Registry signs partnership with VFS Global
Gulf News, November 2017

Certifications